Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 09-10-2006, 08:57 PM
#1 6MT In Cali

Send a message via AIM to gest24
Busy Month...

Just relized tonight that its been almost exactly one month since the 6MT swap was finished. I thought it was longer than that. Since then I've dynoed, drag raced, been in a magazine, and today popped my AutoX cherry.

Now I'm hooked, autoX and the 6MT are made for each other. I had so much fun pushing the car and making the AWD work. I only took out 1 cone and thats when I went into a turn too fast and went off course. My fastest of the day was a 93.05. Not great but I'm still learning, was running on Allseason tires, and stock suspension. But all in all I can't wait for next month's race and next season for that matter.

Here's some pics, again shot by my friend Paul who did my "Fancy" pics...

1992 SVX LS-L: Now TomStock Stage 3... 6MT, R180 Rear, Tomstock Short Shifter and hard rubber mount, Group N Motor and Tranny Mount, Stage 2V6 Chip, Z32 MAF, Stage 3 CAI, Stebro, Intake Cams, 17" STi BBS Powder Coated Black, Bridgestone Potenza RE070, and Koni inserts w/Mychailo's Springs!

Sand Diego SCCA Solo 2 #308

RIP
84 VW Scirocco
02 WRX
88 XT6(regret the day I left her behind)

socaleuro.com They like the flat 6...

Check My New Homepage..
Old 09-10-2006, 10:19 PM

Nice pics, good to hear the 6mt works well. I can tell you the auto box doesn't work so well on the track.

What other cars were you running against in ESP? How'd they do?
Old 09-10-2006, 10:24 PM
#1 6MT In Cali

Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinM
Nice pics, good to hear the 6mt works well. I can tell you the auto box doesn't work so well on the track.

What other cars were you running against in ESP? How'd they do?

Sorry I haven't called you back yet. My phone was dead and just turned it back on.