Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Technical Q & A

Old 01-17-2009, 01:19 PM

Trans. shift.

OK,slowing down to come to a stop...The trans feels like it`s trying/is shifting up down real fast while slowing down...In drive...In 3rd gear no problems just in drive auto shift....92 SVX with 4x4 trans swap....Thats it, no other mods...Trans shop just replaced all seals in trans. $759.00 worth of work....Just got the car, no nothing about them at all, 47 year old self taught mech...
Rear end is making a weird noise when turning into a driveway right hand turn....
anything that you can think off to tell a trans shop or that I can take care of,
Thanyou,
Paul....
I just checked for codes #13 code.......Also it shifts fine in MANUAL mode...But in DRIVE it`s erratic as hell...
Cheched ECU codes and got a #34 code, EGR problem....

Last edited by stuartracing; 01-18-2009 at 01:21 PM.
Old 01-18-2009, 02:33 PM

Re: Trans. shift.

Ok, and have you checked what code 13 means?
It means the #3 solenoid in the transmission has a fault, or the wiring going to it does.
From the manual...
Shift Solenoid #3
Shift solenoid #3 is located on the upper valve body. It is used to control downshifts.
It quickly releases the 3-Release pressure during low speed heavy load
situations in order to provide smooth 3-2 downshifts. It operates the overrunning
clutch in order to provide engine braking during deceleration. It is also used to
cancel the overrunning clutch momentarily during light throttle 3-2 downshifts,
or closed throttle 2-1 downshifts. This reduces the shift shock

Your other reading, the EGR, that will be a seperate issue I think. Ftx that next.
Old 01-18-2009, 03:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by log1call View Post
Ok, and have you checked what code 13 means?
It means the #3 solenoid in the transmission has a fault, or the wiring going to it does.
From the manual...
Shift Solenoid #3