Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Not Exactly SVX

Old 09-18-2008, 09:42 AM

Registered SVX
Closing Machine Shop - everything must go!

As some of you may have heard, the machine shop / leak-sealing business for which I have been working for 4 years is closing its doors.

Everything we have in here has to go, as my boss has no place to store anything. We have been in the same building for more than 20 years, so there is a ton of stuff that has to be sold or scrapped. I have posted on Craigslist (look under Western Maryland "moving sales" section) and eBay (seller name is pvr_inc). Even though we have zero feedback on eBay, everything that is listed is exactly as stated and I will ship out the next day after payment is received (sorry, we can only accept PayPal, since we are a new seller with no feedback.)

We have CNC machines (mills), engine lathes, industrial drill presses, hand tools, etc., etc., etc....... You can PM me or email the company at info@pvrinc.com if you want any more information. Most of these machines are HUGE and would cost thousands to move, but some are small enough to pick up.

You can get some great deals on stuff; so far I have just gotten the nuts listed -- I'll be starting to list the bolts today. If you are close enough, stop by the shop and look around -- I am here every day from 8:30-4:30. I can come in on the weekend and walk you through, if it's more convenient for you.

Nothing has been priced yet, so I can only contact my boss with your offer (I can call him on his cell) and see if he will accept it.

Call the office (800-691-6961) if you have any questions or want to stop by. We're supposed to have everything out of here by the end of the month! (That's NOT going to happen!)

Just thought I'd throw that out there.