How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Not Exactly SVX
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-04-2008, 06:12 AM

Hi Everyone!!

Hello Peoples, My name is Jade.. I'm currently livin in MA. And I can't stand it.. It's only temporary though.. Anywayz, as you can tell I'm new to the site.. So I thought I'd introduce myself..
I'm a certified engine machinist, and I'm wastin my time and skills doin nothing up here in new england..
I do not own an SVX.. I do own a suby though.. I got a gc8, 99 rs coupe.. The RS is basically all stock, I have a custom intake box, suspension, and some other look-good parts.. I have a turbo from a wrx thats goin on, but I'm waiting till I decide what I'm using for management before I put it on...
I also have an old skool accord, that has custom ITB's and ALOT of engine work!!

Well the reason I join your communty is Knowledge!!.. I'm goin to be buying a good condition svx in the next 6 months hopefully, only so I can rip it to peices ..

My plan.. Built H-6 twin turbo, 5speed 4.11FD drivetrain into a Honda!!
lol, yes I know it's sac-relige but, it hasn't been done either! Imagine an STI owners face when I run him from a launch in an old skool honda and beat him!! It WILL BE GREAT, lol...

But anywayz, as I said I"m here to learn, I got quite a bit to do to..

So I got one question to start out with..
Is it true the 3.3 is the same bore and stroke as the 2.2?

Thanx for any help...

And Hi again to everyone!!

Thanx,
Jade
Old 02-04-2008, 06:17 AM
Rebuilding

Registered SVX
O noe's not the honda ^^;. If you can do the twin turbo go for it and welcome to the site. I am sure if you are just looking for an EG33 you can buy one, as I am sure someone has one on here. No need to grab up a whole SVX if you are just after the engine.