How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 08-16-2002, 01:33 PM
Ca$h

Hi Everybody, don't have one yet, but will! :D

I'm a 21 year old student from Madison, WI who's car addiction is like crack. I love almost all autmobiles, with the exception of 'normal'. This means I hate camaros, mustangs, civics, integras, corvettes etc. I like things cars that scream 'different'. Due to a high amount of watching 'the dukes of hazzard' as a kid, my first car was a 1968 Dodge Charger with a 383/hurst 4 spd. I bought it myself, worked 2 jobs for almost a year and bought it the summer I was 16. I learned how to drive stick in it, how to handle girls in it, everything. Unfortunately, I didn't have a winter car, and someone vandalized my Charger so my parents deemed it 'unsafe'. My grandmother was willing to help me a little and so I purchased a used 1997 Dodge Neon 5 spd. It is an extremely fun car to DRIVE, but the shoddy interior really make it annoying to drive everyday. Earlier this summer I had to sell the charger, I couldn't afford to store it anywhere, nor did I have the time for it. Well, I've been pining over what car to get next, saving my pennies, and been looking all over the place. I sent a letter to my gf (who kinda digs cars, yeah yeah lucky me) and it went like this: