Live Chat!
SVX or Subaru Links
Old Lockers
Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > MOD Mania > Turbo Projects
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-23-2008, 04:14 PM
Found a lost SVX

Question TURBOs!?

Ok, well, I am brand new to serious tuning and new to tuning the complicated platform of the SVX. My questions are much more than about turbos but why not start there?

Who has a turbo-ed SVX? What is your set up with it (twin, big, small, scroll, intercooled...)? What are the side affect modifications (injectors, rings, pistons, rods, crank, cams, valves/ seats, etc...)? What tranny is good (I hope to slap in an STi 6speed)? Any space issues? Mount issues? Issues in general? What is the highest boost anyone has run with an SVX? Do you know any sites I can read about race set ups on performance engines?

:..Fey..:2005 World Rally Blue Impreza WRX 80k and rising. MODs: Lowering springs, 22mm sway bars. SS brake lines.
Old 11-23-2008, 04:43 PM
Just some dude.

Significant Technical Input
Re: TURBOs!?

There is one low boost turbo system on the network that works pretty well. phastsvx has it. There are a couple others that haven't quite suceeded yet.

They have all been single turbo systems with the turbo put in place of where the oe air hose is. It's tough to fit a high flowing hybrid there; you wouldn't be able to fit anything really big. A gt3076r would be sweet choice for that location.