Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Technical Q & A

Old 04-11-2002, 09:21 PM
gcookaustin

Passenger side window switch (on driver's side)

Well, I finally got oil changed after three hours and all is well, almost. After I started it up for the first time I was going to roll my windows up because I had them down. The passenger side did not roll up. "Oh, great" I say to myself. I reached over to use the passenger side button for the window and it went up. Tried rolling it down from the Driver's side; it will go down but not up. So to make it go up you have to use the passenger side switch. What's this all about? The actual black plastic button was missing anyway, and I was using the two little white plastic pieces to roll it up and down previously. I'm not good at diagnosing things but I see that each white thing pushes down on a piece of copper. Is this a short? How do I fix? I've encountered about one problem per day with this car...
Old 04-11-2002, 09:46 PM
EverclearAtMSU

Re: Passenger side window switch (on driver's side)

Quote:
Originally posted by gcookaustin
Well, I finally got oil changed after three hours and all is well, almost. After I started it up for the first time I was going to roll my windows up because I had them down. The passenger side did not roll up. "Oh, great" I say to myself. I reached over to use the passenger side button for the window and it went up. Tried rolling it down from the Driver's side; it will go down but not up. So to make it go up you have to use the passenger side switch. What's this all about? The actual black plastic button was missing anyway, and I was using the two little white plastic pieces to roll it up and down previously. I'm not good at diagnosing things but I see that each white thing pushes down on a piece of copper. Is this a short? How do I fix? I've encountered about one problem per day with this car...