SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Technical Q & A

Old 12-23-2008, 06:40 AM
Unregistered User

Send a message via MSN to Freeman
Registered SVX
Tranny has hard time shifting(& more)

Recently, my car seems to be having a difficult time shifting into 3rd gear.. At least I believe it's 3rd gear. Anyway, when I'm driving on the freeway and I have my foot on the throtle, the engine is just loud. I'm moving faster and accelerating just fine but my transmission just won't shift into 3rd.

I attempt to get it to shift by slowing down or speeding up but I can only go so slow and as for going faster, I don't want to blow up the motor..

Sorry if I'm not being very descriptive. I'm not really good at describing my own problems so just ask if you have questions.. Thanks in advance!
1992 Pearl White LS-L "Ruslana" #4946 - 180k on body, 95k on engine.
Mods: ECU bead crush, 15 min mod, 20 min mod, drilled/slotted rotors & Axxis ceramic brakes, SS lines, 17" Evoke F1 wheels, XS-HF137 Sony Xplod speakers, 6000k HID's (lows & fogs), resistor mod, 1½" Sleek Spoiler mod, custom exhaust by svxfiles, '02 WRX aluminum racing radiator by svxfiles, Summit Racing 400# x 300# springs w/ Koni's by svxfiles, ClassGlass fiberglass hood /w scoop, Nevin's rear sway bar, '97 grille, phenolic spacers, custom LED interior lighting, custom paint.
†"War doesn't determine who is right, only who is left"†
Work to be done: Tinted windows, clear/LED tail lights, tailbar mod, "Power Mode" mod, Supertone horns, clear corners & headlight lenses, 2 pc splitters or custom bumper, Alcyone side skirts, TruSpeed Stage III SVX Intake, Hydra, 4.44 tranny swap, JDM auto folding side mirrors, engine rebuild, super charger, STi seats, bone leather interior /w SVX emblem, dash overhaul, SVX decals, paint (stock color). Total cost?: 22k At least it's going down..
Old 12-23-2008, 07:26 AM
Maniac modifier

Registered SVX Classic SVX