How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 03-07-2002, 08:01 PM
Doogie

New SVX owner here.

Today I got a 1992 Subaru SVX with 140k miles on it. I was originally planning on getting like a 96 integra GSR, but for the price I couldn't pass up this SVX. Not to mention I can dump the other 10k I saved on this bad boy to bring it back up to prime condition.

Anything I need to know? What's the best way to launch it? (Keep in mind i've never "launched" automatics before so i'm not sure how to do it, i've been a manual driver all my life).
Old 03-07-2002, 08:33 PM
Not as old as Randy

Significant Technical Input
Check with Lwin, he seems to have experience strapping rockets to the roof of SVXs.

Beav
Old 03-07-2002, 08:54 PM
Is it Summer yet?

Check this out and good luck

http://www.darwinawards.com/darwin/i...win1995.html:D
06 Chevy Malibu 71K
13 Outback 0K
Old 03-07-2002, 09:02 PM
One teal and One yellow

welcome, doogie!

how cheap you got the bad boy.
read more threads, you'll naturally know more...

92 LS-L TEAL since Aug '01
92 LS-L YELLOW since Mar '05
Old 03-07-2002, 09:04 PM
Doogie

The guy wanted 5900, I got him down to 3900.
Old 03-07-2002, 09:53 PM
EverclearAtMSU

Quote:
Originally posted by Doogie
The guy wanted 5900, I got him down to 3900.
not bad, i got my 92 w/ 95K for 5900.

Umm, you could do a nutral drop but i would recomend it, our trannies are expensive! You could get a 5 speed put it, or just hold down the break, floor it, and let go of the break. I would recomened getting aftermarket breaks, as you will need them if you do that too much
Old 03-08-2002, 12:25 AM
I abuse them one at a time

Location: Northbrook, Illinois, USA, Earth, Solar System... you get the picture
Send a message via AIM to Seraph Send a message via Skype™ to Seraph
0. Welcome to the network. I am Lwin.