How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Not Exactly SVX

Old 11-07-2005, 03:31 PM

Send a message via AIM to rmjjensen
I cannot get a job in Electrical Engineering ...rant

I graduated in May and still do not have a job in Electrical Engineering. I have a job, but not in the field that I spent time and money on getting a bachelor's degree for.

this sucks

I'm getting annoyed sending my resume to companies where it would appear that I would be the perfect candidate for the job. Meanwhile I never receive a call back.

so what's the secret? it helps to know someone - so what if you don't?

just venting i guess

5-Speed Status: DONE!
Lambo Door Status: On hold but will be a success

04 WRX 5MT, STi Short Throw Shifter, Group N tranny mounts, AZA Z-2 18x7.5 Rims, slotted/cross drilled rotors, stainless steel lines, 35/20% window tint, ecu bead crush, power mode button; 7" In-dash touch screen LCD, mobile computer, voice recognition, alpine PXA-H701 DSP, 2 JBL amps, focal speakers all around, 5 farad cap, and fiberglassed subs in the trunk.

The Mobile Computer Interface - featuring the SVX | My Locker | My Secret Stash
Old 11-07-2005, 03:50 PM
Which manual is "that" in??

The easiest place to start is in the power industry. Go to your utilities company and stay on them until they offer you a job. You'll be spending your time doing power corrections, but it gets you some experience.

Then hunt for the design job while you are working there.

Look on the bright side, you could be down in Phoenix drawing transistors all day.... every day.... every hour.... every minute. Over, and over, and over, and over.........The electrical engineer's grunt job. They even tell you the W/L. Thinking is not allowed.

Is Bush in jail yet? (Looks frantically at watch, then back up) How about now? Now? Come onnnnnn...... Someone freeze me until January, this wait is killing me.