Old 10-05-2005, 08:07 PM
bobbyboy987

High Mileage SVX - Should i buy?

hey
im new to the svx scene and im loving it
i love the design of the car and would like to own one
on autotrader i found a black one thats close to me
here are the detials
1992 SUBARU SVX AWD, Ph Motor King, 156 St 112 Ave, (780) 488-9696, fall special, great winter all wheel drive, fully loaded, V6, high output, auto, inspected, warranty avail, call now, Edm.
thats word for word
i emailed them and asked about how many kilometers were on it and they said 220 000kms thats around 137 000miles
they are asking 5900CDN / 5000US for the car

my main concern is the high mileage because im still in high school and if any problems occur i probably wont be able to fixed it for awhile

should i buy this car or not?

thanks
Old 10-05-2005, 08:40 PM
Row faster...I hear banjos!!!!

137K miles aren't too bad if the car has been well maintained. Check for complete service records. If they are absent - walk away.

What's Edmonton like this time of year? Last time I visited (about 10 years ago), I remember kids with dyed blood-red hair, snow in late August and lots of crowds everywhere! I also remember a Chinese restaurant called 'Foody Goody' that had all you can eat buffets for less than $9.00 CDN.

-Chike

2013 Cosmic Blue 5spd Evo X GSR
2006 Galaxy Gray 6MT RX-8 (sold)
2006 Steel Gray WRX TR (sold)
1996 Brilliant Red SVX L (sold)
Old 10-05-2005, 09:00 PM
bobbyboy987

lol Foody Goody
i still remember that place when a buddy and I went there when we were like 12. the food wasnt that good and everything was cold
edmonton's changed alot now
theres this massive ring road that the govts building
its october and no sign of snow yet, and i havent seen anybody with blood-red hair for a long while

as for the car, im gonna go check it out and see if they have any service records liike you said, and if they do i test drive it to see how she handles

thanks
Old 10-05-2005, 09:02 PM
Which manual is "that" in??