Live Chat!
SVX or Subaru Links
Old Lockers
Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Competition Motorsports

Old 04-13-2009, 06:41 PM
word words wording

Send a message via AIM to SomethingElse Send a message via MSN to SomethingElse
Headed to VIR June 13,14

Full course at VIR, So far I will have the only svx. A guy I used to work with says he ran with the mazda guys and they are a pretty laid back group. We are staying at the track hotel..figure about $130 bux a night. We got 4 people staying in our room so that helps out a lot with cost. here is the link to spend $435 to beat your car up for 3.6 hours.

http://www.mazdadrivers.com/09_vir_j...cel_policy.htm

Here is what im taking....so far Ive got red stuff brake pads in the front and green stuff in the rear..im not a pro driver so im guessing they should hold up to fading. I have not tracked an SVX yet...guess ill do some reading up...

The taillight has been installed since pic

Rebuilt P/S pump info... http://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50918

If your car wont start info... http://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/show...ighlight=click
Old 04-13-2009, 08:37 PM
Maniac modifier

Registered SVX Classic SVX
Re: Headed to VIR June 13,14

New driver's will go throught he brakes faster than experienced ones... I went through an entire set of pads when I went to Pocono. Also had some significant fade off the straights. Good luck car looks great!!

Tom
Old 04-13-2009, 08:59 PM
word words wording

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomsSVX View Post
New driver's will go throught he brakes faster than experienced ones... I went through an entire set of pads when I went to Pocono. Also had some significant fade off the straights. Good luck car looks great!!

Tom
I experienced that fade at summit point...that $hitz scarry. What pads where you using?

and thanks!