Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 01-31-2006, 08:43 AM

hey new guy here with some questions

hi i am looking into buying a 93 svx, what are some things i should look for to be wrong, it has 144000 miles and has a rear bearing that is going out. im just trying to see if this car is going to be for me, im a college student and i need a car that isn't diffucult to up keep. im sure the svx would get the women, any input would be greatly appriciated.
Old 01-31-2006, 08:46 AM
OMGWTFBBQ!!1!11!LMAOROFLC OPTER

Quote:
Originally Posted by tysn
hi i am looking into buying a 93 svx, what are some things i should look for to be wrong, it has 144000 miles and has a rear bearing that is going out. im just trying to see if this car is going to be for me, im a college student and i need a car that isn't diffucult to up keep. im sure the svx would get the women, any input would be greatly appriciated.

I would suggest to look elsewhere then. I'm a college student too and im poor as hell....and having an SVX is great and all but im sure my wallet would be alot fatter if i had another car . But if you really want the car look out for the bearings...make sure the car isn't leaking any kind of fluids...and check to see the transmission fluid especially. it should be a pinkish/red color....and see how the tranny shifts.

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i....5spd - My daily driver

2006 Subaru Legacy 2.5i -7k miles..Mom's daily driver

2,543 Member of the SVX World Network
Old 01-31-2006, 09:04 AM
I brought some ham.

Send a message via AIM to Ricochet Send a message via MSN to Ricochet Send a message via Yahoo to Ricochet
I'd look for a 96-2000 Civic and work on building your character to get the women.
Old 01-31-2006, 09:41 AM
Still 1.7K to go...
Subaru Silver Contributor