Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-28-2006, 01:39 PM
4AGeaZy-E

Thinking about an SVX, what to expect?

Hi guys. I'm a newb here. I've been lusting for an SVX ever since I first laid eyes on one as an impressionable 13 year old at the '92 Chicago Auto Show. I'm seriously considering selling my '89 MR2 and diving in head first to this SVX hobby... but I've got a lot of questions first. I know that going from a mid engined go cart to an AWD luxo-sports car is going to be an eye opening experience, but is there still dyanmic thrills to be had? What does the car handle like, how's the steering, the ride, the body control? Is it tossable, throttle steerable, neutral and all those other fun things? Or will it's rareness, quirkiness, flat six-ness and inherent coolness have to suffice for my transportation giggles? I don't mind spending some cash modding a car to my tastes, and if I do end up buying one a manual swap and some suspension work are definitely on the to-do list, how do these cars take to said mods? I really appreciate any advice you guys have for me, thanks for taking the time to read my post.
Old 05-28-2006, 04:43 PM
Missing in action

Send a message via AIM to It's Just Eric
Registered SVX
Do a search. Spend a few hours reading things, youll come up with everything you need to know.