How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 11-24-2003, 10:39 AM

Send a message via AIM to mikecg Send a message via Yahoo to mikecg
Super Street Mag

I just submitted my SVX to Super Street Mag for their Readers rides column. Lets see if they have good taste in cars. the current issue has a couple Civics & Acura's, 2 240's and a WRX. They may not post me. They might be conserned that I'll make all the other Readers Riders look bad.
Old 11-24-2003, 10:55 AM
no more SVX...

Send a message via AIM to BordeauxComet Send a message via Yahoo to BordeauxComet
Yeah, that's a good magazine

I've been planning to send mine in... eventually. Maybe when I do some more mods and get my car looking a little better. I have a subscription so I'll be looking for your car in the meantime.
-Nathan

'03 VW GTI 1.8T
'94 SVX LS Bordeaux Pearl (wrecked, sold..)

My Locker
Old 11-24-2003, 11:00 AM
Anti-BS Vigilante

Send a message via ICQ to Chicane Send a message via AIM to Chicane
Are you nuts?! That's an AWFUL magazine. They're RICE. They do articles about installing parts, WITHOUT SHOWING YOU GAINS, and they're.. they're just ****E compared to other magazines out there.

Seriously, check out "Sport Compact Car" or "Grassroots Motorsports". Both contain a LOT more information than Super Rice and have less advertising. Superior in every respect.

- Rob
Old 11-24-2003, 11:05 AM
no more SVX...

Send a message via AIM to BordeauxComet Send a message via Yahoo to BordeauxComet
I know, they're not very technical (Sport Compact Car is better here) but they do show gains for a lot of the stuff they install. But what I really like is their sense of humor and random remarks.

'03 VW GTI 1.8T
'94 SVX LS Bordeaux Pearl (wrecked, sold..)

My Locker
Old 11-24-2003, 11:44 AM

Send a message via AIM to mikecg Send a message via Yahoo to mikecg
Quote:
Originally posted by Chicane