Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 03-20-2004, 05:06 PM
Sold. :'-(

Autocross Test & Tune TOMORROW, Rantoul IL!

Rantoul, Il, tomorrow.

I'm unsure of the times, but it should be about $20 for the day. Since it's a test & tune, you get as many runs as you can fit in!.

Now that the plug is over, anyone have suggestions for tire pressures, shifting procedures and driving styles for this? I'm quite certain although the SVX is AWD, that it will be significantly different than the limited experience I have in a 5sp WRX.

Thanks!
Raxles front axles
Old 03-20-2004, 05:08 PM

I should mention I've been racing since 1994, and have hours of experience in mostly FWD cars, some of which were modified. Basic driving techniques not needed, only advice on alternative lines and approaches for the SVXs idiosyncrasies.

Thanks again!
Raxles front axles
Old 03-20-2004, 05:15 PM
Thread Killah
Alcyone Gold Contributor

Registered SVX
I had the best control by leaving the gear selector in 1 during autocross. Tranny hunted too much and screwed me up mid turn if I let it shift on it's own.
I ran 49/44 tire pressure on 225/45/17 Azenis.
92 Ebony LS-L ECUtune Stage2av1, Z32 MAF, 370cc injectors, TomsSVX intake, BontragerWorks 22mm RSB #003, HID Hi and Lo beams, OT endlink and bushing mods, PWR Aluminum radiator, Harvey's QC shift kit, 2.5" flowmaster 80 exhaust, 17" Michelin Pilot Sport A/S, Poly sway bar bushings, Slotted Bradi rotors, AFBeefcake powdercoated calipers, 97 grill, and a huge set of air horns. 300,000 miles and counting
92 Ebony LS-L. ecutune stage1v4, motorsport 1pc pulley. Garage Queen - sold to Dad in upstate NY 155,000 miles
19 Subaru Ascent Premium - -Hers !.
89 DL 4x4 little red wagon - a.k.a. The immortal suby. 275k R.I.P.
Old 03-20-2004, 05:29 PM

Did it push on you with those pressures?