Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-18-2004, 10:35 PM
bthomas

Dumping the SVX

Dont know if anyone picked it up in the Matt Slap thread but after 1 year I am getting rid of the SVX. Mine is the FWD version so its a no go in the snow. Being a firefighter I need to be able to get to the Firehouse in the snow especially during state of emergencys. So I will be getting rid of the SVX and getting into either a 99 Ford F 150 5.4L V8 4x4 Reg. Cab, long bed. or a 2001 Dodge Ram 1500 5.2L V8. Prolly the Ford though, the F150 is rated much, much better. Apparently the Ram has Tranny problems... Dont need any more of those.. anyways my car will prolly be on the lot at Matt Slap soon. Its a 94 L, FWD bottom of the line. Brand new tires though and its got 57000 miles on it. No accidents. It was fun for the first few months I had it I guess.
Old 07-19-2004, 12:07 AM
jklmnopqrst

Bryan: sent you a PM. Get back to me soon. Thanks.

-James
Old 07-19-2004, 08:44 AM

Send a message via ICQ to Mr. Pockets
Registered SVX
If you want to get around in the snow, I might recommend an Outback or Legacy. They're far, far safer for any road conditions you'll encounter.

If you need to haul big, heavy things in the back, get the truck.

2005 RX-8 Grand Touring
2005 Outback
2002 Mercedes-Benz E320 wagon

END OF LINE
Old 07-19-2004, 09:11 AM
red95svx

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr. Pockets
If you want to get around in the snow, I might recommend an Outback or Legacy. They're far, far safer for any road conditions you'll encounter.

I LOVE my Outback. Very good in the snow with all season tires, practically unstoppable with snow tires. I spent many mornings this past winter laughing at my neighbors as they tried to get out of their slick driveways and up our hilly street in their FWD or RWD cars.