How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Not Exactly SVX

Old 10-19-2004, 11:35 PM
DearPrudence

Smile hello boys & girls

I'm still sorta kinda around. The MA5T3R is still just sitting in my driveway, taunting me with his undriveability.

But GET THIS... Last week I decided to take him for a quick cruise around the block (which is about as far as he can go without overheating). Normally, I'll just dump coolant in the radiator before I go, but this time I dumped it in the overflow reservoir. I heard this loud splashing and thought WTF? So I peeked in that general direction and was perplexed to find coolant just POURING out of the bottom of the reservoir! Evidently, from what I could see, there is SUPPOSED to be a hose of some sort connecting the radiator to the overflow reservoir. For some reason, my SVX no longer has one. Now, I'm no mechanic, but dontcha think something like that may result in rapid overheating? Hmm.... I called my mechanic and left him a message, he has not returned my call.

If I wasn't such a lazy butt, I could probably get my SVX fixed in about 5 minutes. But I'm a lazy butt, so in the driveway he sits.

How are all youse folks doin?
Old 10-20-2004, 12:14 AM
Sue isn't really striped

Welcome back, I was wondering if you were still around. Glad to hear you still have SVX. Interesting thing about the missing hose there.
Old 10-20-2004, 12:20 AM
DearPrudence

Indeed. It's been about 3 months since I've been able to drive that car, because I thought the engine was messed up. To think it may be something as simple as a stupid hose... frankly, that chaps my hide. I know the hose was there BEFORE. So yeah, I'm back
Old 10-20-2004, 12:22 AM
Good morning!

Send a message via AIM to NapaBavarian Send a message via Yahoo to NapaBavarian
Hey DP, I guess ya didn't abandon us after all.
Return of the Pissed Platypus! X2
My dream (other than a pearlie)