Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-30-2011, 09:00 PM

Registered SVX
Good day everyone :)

Hey all, new member here. Just bought my first SVX, and the way its looking a day later, definitely not my last

About me: 26, college student, auto mechanic by trade. New to the world of Subaru...not much else really. From Reading area, so the meets I see you guys hold are local to me (bonus )

Now, on to the important info, about the car: Its a teal 92 LSL with 168k miles on it. Has a 4.44 tranny swap with the ECUTunes TCU (installed by svxfiles ~2 years ago) and 17" AT Italia wheels with 225/45-16 Bridgestone RE760 tires. Still have the stock 16" wheels, with plans to run Nokian WRG all weather tires (eventually), but currently running cheap all seasons to get me through the winter. Bone stock otherwise. Plans for mods include the stage 1 ECUTunes ECU (for 87 octane), HIR 9012 low beams and 9011 high beams, as well as a new Magnaflow muffler (broken baffle in the current muffler) and new struts (still on 20 year old factory struts )

Some of you may know this car as Paladinwkh's car Sadly Will had to part with it, and I am now the new owner :thumbsup:

That about sums it up...Glad to be here, and I'm sure I'll have a lot of questions to ask in the next few weeks. Here's hoping to some of you guys at the Reading meet in the spring

-XB
Old 10-30-2011, 11:35 PM

Re: Good day everyone :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiabloScoobyru View Post
Hey all, new member here. Just bought my first SVX, and the way its looking a day later, definitely not my last