How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 08-10-2005, 04:45 PM
SUBAFRK

Hello, newbie here.

I've been a lurker here for a little while and figured I'd finally sign up. I have a couple of questions. A little back ground: Right now I have a S2000 that is my daily driver w/ over 100k miles and an 05 STi that I try to keep the miles off (but still manage to have 30k mi on) Anyways, I mainly drive the STi in the winter because of the snow and general bad weather. I may have to sell the STi and was wondering how the SVX handled the snow. Our Forester kicks @ss in the snow and the STi is ok too, but it looks as if the SVX has lower ground clearance. Also, how does it handle in dry weather? I get to drive about 40 miles of fun mountain roads everyday and tend to push my cars hard. Does the SVX tend to oversteer or understeer when pushed to the limit?

I am seriously considering an SVX because I've always loved the styling, the price is right and of course because it's a subaru. However, I'm also considering other AWD cars too such as a late 90's audi. Any info is appreciated.

chris
Old 08-10-2005, 05:37 PM
Betcha can't buy just one!
Alcyone Gold Contributor

Send a message via ICQ to ensteele Send a message via Yahoo to ensteele Send a message via Skype™ to ensteele
Registered SVX Classic SVX
Welcome to the site. They handle very nice in the snow and the dry. The biggest variable is the tires and the way the car handles. The car is great for curves and windy roads. If and when you drive one, you will fall in LOVE!

Subaru Ambassador

[COLOR=”silver”]1992 Tri Color L[/COLOR] ~45K (06/91) #2430
1992 Dark Teal LS-L ~184K (05/91) #0739
1992 Claret LS-L ~196K (05/91) #0831
1992 Pearl LS-L ~103K (06/91) #1680
1992 Pearl LS-L ~151K (06/91) #2229
1992 Dark Teal LS ~150K (07/91) #3098 (parts car)
1992 White LS-L ~139K (08/92) #6913
1993 25th AE ~98K (02/93) #164