How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 11-05-2003, 03:04 PM

Send a message via AIM to speedracer
Tranny slip from stop

Hello all... I love this site. anywho... lately i have been my car doesn't seem to like starting from a stop. this is what happens...

The car is in drive, I take my foot off the break... and nothing. It doesn't go. If I push on the gas it will jerk almost like when you pop the clutch on a manual tran. Needless to say I don't do that. To stop it from popping so violently, and trying to be nice to my car, when starting from a stop I always apply the gas very gently and very slow...

what could this be? Is this something I could check/fix myself. I am a poor college student living off my G.I. Bill.

thank you,

justin
Old 11-05-2003, 03:14 PM
ou2mame

better take out a loan for a new tranny.....
Old 11-05-2003, 04:17 PM

Send a message via AIM to speedracer
c'mon

there has to be something wrong with it... something i can do. please help... advise.... PLEASE!
thank you
Old 11-05-2003, 06:29 PM
No longer blue member

Send a message via AIM to SubaSteevo
Hate to tell you this but that was the first sign of my impending tranny failure. There's an adjustment screw that may help, but I would recomend just driving to a shop. I waited...the next week my first gear was gone

Member #895(the member formerly known as BurgundyBeast)
01' MSM Lexus IS300
Old 11-05-2003, 07:32 PM

Send a message via ICQ to IwantaSVX Send a message via AIM to IwantaSVX
Check the fluid with the car running.
Old 11-05-2003, 07:37 PM
nextcubepro

Quote:
Originally posted by IwantaSVX
Check the fluid with the car running.
and no matter what the level, DRAIN, don't flush the fluid, and add a full bottle of Lucas Stop Slip. Stuff works wonders. Expense for everything should be $20.

Then get back to us.
Old 11-05-2003, 07:45 PM
ou2mame

i waited... and lost 3rd and 4th gear...