How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Not Exactly SVX

Old 01-04-2006, 05:38 AM

Thumbs up I have an intercooler question for you guys,

I got this ad for an intercooler:
used. couple of dings and bent fins; but what do you expect, it came of an 02. comes with the stock BOV (BOV does not have recirculating hose attachment (that thing that connects the bov to the recirc hose)). $30.

Is this hose something I can replace easy or need? This is for my TD04 upgrade to my XT and since I have to adapt other things I was wondering if this is ok. Price seems fair to me. Came from a friend of the guy I got the TD04 from.

I'm still new to this turbo stuff and dont really understand what everything does. Getting my stock IHI turbo rebuilt after work tonight so I can get the car back on the road for the rest of the winter and park the SVX back in the barn.

Thanks again for the answers guys.
Old 01-04-2006, 07:30 AM
Row faster...I hear banjos!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tcat55371
comes with the stock BOV (BOV does not have recirculating hose attachment (that thing that connects the bov to the recirc hose)). $30.
Not a very hard hose to replace. If you can't do it, your average mechanic can for a nominal fee.

If the price is right, get it. Just make sure there are no cracks in the intercooler. If bent and dinged a lot, a few small cracks could form which will lead to a boost leak...

2013 Cosmic Blue 5spd Evo X GSR
2006 Galaxy Gray 6MT RX-8 (sold)
2006 Steel Gray WRX TR (sold)
1996 Brilliant Red SVX L (sold)
Old 01-04-2006, 08:20 AM

Send a message via ICQ to Zeppelin Send a message via AIM to Zeppelin Send a message via Yahoo to Zeppelin
You can make your recirculation hose out of anything. It's a rubber hose that just feeds the air the BOV lets off back into the intake.