Live Chat!
SVX or Subaru Links
Old Lockers
Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > MOD Mania > Other Mods

Old 01-22-2007, 03:42 AM

What's the deal?

So, I'm new to the svx (just put 40 miles on my 'new' 92), but per this forum I'm gathering that most people are more concerned w/ need to put more time into keeping their cars running v/s hop'in em up. I thinking that if it's broke, then make it better, not just fix it. Are these things a money pit? Hope not.
So for a newb, what should I look to for upgrades. ECUTUNE? Exhaust? Other?
I've spent atleast 15 hours reading various threads, and just am looking for some good opinions. What has been the best 1K spent on your car?
thanks,
Shaun
Old 01-22-2007, 04:45 AM
word words wording

Send a message via AIM to SomethingElse Send a message via MSN to SomethingElse
without a doubt the 5 speed. I paid 2200 for everything i needed and sold my auto for 1200 on ebay. I did the labor. and tomssvx made my pedals x-member and linkage.

Rebuilt P/S pump info... http://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=50918

If your car wont start info... http://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/show...ighlight=click
Old 01-22-2007, 09:45 AM
Maniac modifier

Registered SVX Classic SVX
If you do not want the 5mt conversion... a little over 1k will get you the koni/gc coilover suspension, which was by far the BEST investment I put into my old 5mt. That coupled with a set of low profile 245's on a set of 18's will make it a handling monster

Tom
Old 01-22-2007, 10:23 AM
Subaru Swapper

Send a message via AIM to AFBeefcake
I would say look into.
ECUtune stage 1
SS brake lines
trany cooler
Old 01-22-2007, 03:33 PM
Just some dude.

Significant Technical Input