Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-03-2002, 01:39 PM
private_idaho

SVX shopping

First, I would like to thank the person(s) responsible for this board (Chris?) I just found it about a week ago, and it has been a great help in my search. That's right, I don't yet own an SVX.

I had been shopping for a BMW 325ix (the awd they produced for the US 1988-1991) when I happened to drive by a local used car dealer with an SVX for sale. "Hmmm" I think to myself, "That, too, is a sport-oriented awd coupe, I should look..." Long story short, I think the SVX offers more for a lower price, and I am fairly certain I will get an SVX instead.

Unfortunately, the one at the local shop has some "issues." Well, ok, any 10 year old car is going to have issues, but I think I can find a better deal. But the Boise market isn't exactly huge, so I am expanding my search to nearby larger cities (primarily Salt Lake and Seattle.)

I have done enough research here and elsewhere to know the major issues (tranny, bearings, etc.), but I would appreciate any additional shopping advice you all might have to offer. I would also VERY MUCH appreciate any persons in SLC or Seattle areas that might be willing to look at a car or two for me. I can only learn so much over the phone, and while travel to these cities isn't too expensive, I would much rather have someone who knows a bit about the SVX take a look-see for me before I travel. (I would be willing/able to offer some compensation for the assistance...)

Again, thanks to the bb hosts, and thanks in advance for your input/advice/assistance.
Old 08-03-2002, 02:20 PM
Boone

Greetings and welcome aboard. Be sure to take a good look around. Here's a good site in Seattle. It's got lots of SVX info and classifieds.

http://www.cars101.com/subaru_svx.html
Old 08-03-2002, 05:55 PM