Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Technical Q & A
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-19-2006, 12:36 PM

Koni & ground control installation guide...

Hi guys !!!!!

My name is Alex and I'm new on this board! I'm from Canada and the Subaru SVX is my fetish car since my dad bought one back in 1994...But now it's mine since 5 years and it's time to refresh the suspension!!!

I see alot of thread about the koni/GC setup using the search option...But nothing clear... I know I need to cut my strut but I dont know where! And what about the GC? Can I just slide it on my strut top like some other setup?

I have some experience with a race setup on my Toyota corolla AE86 but the koni shock seems to use another way to proceed!

By the way, feel free to tell me your comment about this setup!!

So thanks alot everybody and keep enjoy your SVX!!!!

Alex

Last edited by Gloomy; 06-19-2006 at 12:39 PM.
Old 06-19-2006, 04:26 PM
Meow!

Send a message via ICQ to Earthworm Send a message via AIM to Earthworm Send a message via MSN to Earthworm Send a message via Yahoo to Earthworm Send a message via Skype™ to Earthworm
Welcome to the site!

After drilling the bottom of the strut to drain the fluid you cut the top of the strut as close to the top as you can. We used a pipe cutter to do this.

There are perches for the GC that you weld on. Try to be as accurate as possible when doing this so that your adjustments are equal on both sides.
Old 07-01-2006, 03:19 PM

!! I'M SOOO HAPPY !!

I just receive all my suspension component to install my coilovers!
There's some pictures and the installation guide provide by ground control and Koni (you were right Earthword)

So first, let's see the pics

And there's the instructions sheets provide by Ground control and Koni.

so you need to cut off all the stock spring perch and weld on the metal ring provided in the kit.