Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Technical Q & A
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-04-2003, 12:16 AM
92Blacknessvx

Only 2 whls spinnin on AWD?!?!?

Hi, I own a 92 SVX with 145k on it. I bought it only around 2 months ago, and plan on keeping it for a long time. I recently noticed that the real wheels just dont spin, only the front 2 do. I dont know whats wrong. im getting a blinkin power light thats giving me a code 11, but dont know if its related. When I raised the car, I noticed that the rear diff is COVERED, i mean COMPLETELY covered with 1/4 inch of grease...??? I dunno whats wrong, if anyone has ANY suggestions, please let me know. And please....im not VERY good with cars, but i am good, but still dont understand alot of terms, so please make it a.... "fixing AWD for idiots"....thanks!!!!!!
Old 11-04-2003, 04:52 AM
Making tires round, Six now :)

Welcome to the SVX network and I hpoe you get car sorted out. Search around for how to read the transmission trouble codes. It's a good place to start and find out why the power light blinks.
Old 11-04-2003, 10:22 AM
92Blacknessvx

I DID...TURNS OUT THAT I GOT A CODE 11....WHICH IS A DUTY SELENOID A???? I DONT KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS...CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN IT TO ME IN IDIOT TERMS PLEEEASSEEE!!!
Old 11-04-2003, 11:53 AM
Yeah, I'm still around

First of all, drop the caps lock

OK, that's better. No shouting is required.

Looking at some of your other posts, it seems that you've got a number of problems. To address this one, you probably looked here:

http://www.subaru-svx.net/photos/files/How-To/1698.htm