Old Lockers
Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 11-17-2009, 12:11 AM

Hello, my name is............................

Tim

Hello to all the forum members.
I have been using this forum as a great resource for a couple of weeks now since I purchased an SVX.

So……………… I am a newbie her and this is my first post.

So lets talk cars (and bikes)? OK…….

My car for the last 16 years. My trusty 1990 Mazda Miata.
Never a problem, never a hiccup, just reliable and fun, fun, fun transportation for over 200,000 Kms of service. It is no wonder to me that these are the most raced cars in the world. But, I only drive in the winter and last winter had me stuck for a few days…………….. well that and the fact that I have 2 young boys now and there are no back seats. So I sold her for $1000 bucks and started looking for a SUBARU AWD!

Then the SUBARU I found. “Miney”
It was a 1995 Impreza. It was cheep and practical and AWD.
I drove this car for a total of 3 times before deciding that I could not live with it.
It sucked so badly compared to my trusty Miata.
I sold it for quite a loss just to get rid of it ASAP.

Miney