SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-12-2008, 02:39 AM
My Other car is a GENIUS Car!
Subaru Bronze Contributor

Registered SVX
Post My trip to All We'll Drive, NJ! (Long post)

I just wanted to share the positive experience I had in dealing with the guys at "All We'll Drive" in Jersey and picking up my 1st SVX.

Buying a car out of state is something I've never done before and was quite leery on, but I knew in order to obtain the vehicle I long desired (non other than the SVX) I would have to do some traveling or pay an obscene amount to have it shipped, which wasn't an option. (As I had only seen 2 other SVXs in my own state... both which were not for sale).

Several months had passed with what seemed to be chances at owning a decent SVX at a pretty good price thrown at me left and right and then taken back as they all would sell before I had the chance to finalize the deal. I was *this* close to getting a 92' green SVX for $1200 (which turns out to have had a slip up in the transmission from my understanding and a dent in the rear passenger side, but the transmission issue wasn't a surprise exactly after reading up on the history of the beast.)

Both friends and family were bewildered by the fact that I was traveling such a long distance for "just a car!". Of course they had seen pictures of the SVX after trying to describe to them just the car I was trying to obtain yet the confusion was still set in place. "Why doesn't he just get a car here locally?" "With the money he's going to spend, he could just put that down on a car here." and so on.