Live Chat!
SVX or Subaru Links
Old Lockers
Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > MOD Mania > Brake Upgrades
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-11-2006, 06:25 PM
Own'eded

Send a message via AIM to curly2k3 Send a message via MSN to curly2k3
Brake Conversion Questions

Well my brakes needed to be resurfaced/ changed anyways, so i am finally going to try what i have been meaning to do for the past 2 years now, upgrade all around. my buddy owns a professional machine shop and has slotted rotors on corvettes for almost 10years now, and we are going to do mine...anyways, i have recently gotten a hold of a full set of brake parts, so i am going on with my intentions to do slotted brakes front and rear, however i am putting the second set of front brakes on the rear as well, meaning all 4 corners will brake well now. i have been pondering this for the past two years, the only two questions i have are what should i do for mounting the calipers on the rear? and should the brake booster be able to support this in stock form?
Old 10-11-2006, 06:44 PM

Send a message via ICQ to Pure_Insanity8 Send a message via AIM to Pure_Insanity8
Not sure, but I think that it would throw off the braking bias... and that could be very bad.

SVX: '92 Dark Teal 101k

'97 Legacy GT Wagon: dead
'99 Civic Si: daily driver... stolen and stripped with all my tools!
'92 Yamaha FZR 600: garage
2011 Jetta: Daily disappointment
Old 10-11-2006, 07:01 PM
Own'eded

um... well its split power at the booster tho... i guess i can test it and see too!
Old 10-11-2006, 07:49 PM
Subaru Gold Contributor

Significant Technical Input Registered SVX
Quote:
Originally Posted by curly2k3