How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-21-2004, 10:34 PM
Grand Poo-Bah

Send a message via AIM to halistan Send a message via MSN to halistan Send a message via Yahoo to halistan
Registered SVX
What a day :-(...this is long, sorry

Sorry guys, but I have to vent a little bit and I’m a writer so pardon me if this gets a little long. I just can’t believe that today was so nice and I had to spend a vast majority of it at NTB.

See, this started a few weeks ago when I needed new tires. I decided (after reading a lot of positive things here, thanks guys ) to get the Continental Extreme Contacts. I went to NTB and they said that they would price match tirerack.com (Tirerack wanted $87 where NTB wanted $179) and also price match wal-marts $7 lifetime rotation and balance (since I told them that I wouldn’t be getting their lifetime balance and rotation). After hearing all that I was sold and told them to go ahead and sign me up :-) *sweetness*

When they got the tires and were ready to start working on it I asked them not to use the air impact wrench on my car or they were going to break a stud (if not more). The guy at the counter says ok and blew me off. So I go to the waiting room and started looking out the window at them working on my car. Sure enough they use the air wrench and break 2 studs. They proceed to come out and say that 2 studs were broken and that it would be $5/ea for the stud, $15/ea for new lug nuts from Subaru and $45/ea in labor for a grand total of $130+tax.