Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 08-13-2001, 02:46 AM
amuse

Question SVX I want to purchase...

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to this excellent SVX site/forum. I was introduced to your community via JamSVX...

Anyway, I'm not a SVX owner yet but I could be pretty close. There's one for sale in a local car yard you see...

I've driven it, and really like it, but the asking price is pretty high (AUD$29,900). Today I took some pics of it and uploaded them in my personal locker here =>

http://www.subaru-svx.net/photos/user.php?amuse

It's a white '94 model with about 120,000KLM on the clock. Since it's an Australian version, that means leather/suede interior, sunroof, powered everything, climate control, etc. The transmission has *not* been worked on according to the dealer. The service log is impeccable. Original purchase price was AUD$80,000!

I would love to here some opinions, but you Aussies round here better not buy it before me!

Cheers,
Pete

http://www.mp3.com/petealec
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dsc00027.jpg (183.8 KB, 84 views)
Old 08-13-2001, 02:55 AM

Send a message via ICQ to Jamsvx Send a message via Yahoo to Jamsvx
You made it!!

Be warned.....the members on this site will descend and twist your mind until you become obsessed with the SVX!

Look what they did to me...and I don't even have an SVX!

Regards

James

BTW, how did you manage to get the photos of the car? We had to hang over a fence (see my locker for the 'demonised canary' as Aredubjay calls it - I love that description!) Oh, I also see that the compliance plate is there - re: our emails about the VIN and build dates

27 August 2002 to 27 January 2004 - she will be missed

Was back in Sydney for a while but not hot enough so now in Dubai! Has it been that long since I owned SVX-33H!

Last edited by Jamsvx; 08-13-2001 at 03:03 AM.
Old 08-13-2001, 08:51 AM
I abuse them one at a time