How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Technical Q & A

Old 07-19-2010, 11:13 AM

catching gears trouble

im new to the site n just purchased an SVX

one thing im noticing its doing is when im driving when it reaches abt 20 MPH the gear hits hard.....then at times when i hit 40 MPH it will delay catching the gear and my RPM will go from 2 to 4 in a heartbeat so i have to take my foot off the gas so it will catch it

like i said im new to the car its my first SVX i know somethings abt it im just concerned and seeing what it could be

also i noticed a dip stick with the initials DIFF i know that has to do with the differential bc of the AWD but could that be the cause of my problem??? what is that mainly for??????

thanks in advanced
Old 07-19-2010, 11:35 AM
Headin' for the hills

Registered SVX
Re: catching gears trouble

Quote:
Originally Posted by riveramk2 View Post
im new to the site n just purchased an SVX

one thing im noticing its doing is when im driving when it reaches abt 20 MPH the gear hits hard.....then at times when i hit 40 MPH it will delay catching the gear and my RPM will go from 2 to 4 in a heartbeat so i have to take my foot off the gas so it will catch it

like i said im new to the car its my first SVX i know somethings abt it im just concerned and seeing what it could be

also i noticed a dip stick with the initials DIFF i know that has to do with the differential bc of the AWD but could that be the cause of my problem??? what is that mainly for??????

thanks in advanced