Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-10-2005, 03:52 PM

My horrible weekend continues...long post (sorry)

So...this is my first time posting a thread. To start off, my weekend sucked. On Saturday morning, after my run, I noticed that someone hit my driver side front bumper more than it already was. Someone did a hit and run into my car about 3 weeks ago, but it wasn't anything too bad and it looks like the same color car did it again. Oh, and the way it is hit, someone had to intentionally go into my car when it is parked in front of my house. So, it gets worse than that. Later that day I had planned on going to visit a friend that attends a different college, UW-Whitewater, which is about 45 minutes from my house. So I drove out there even though my speedometer isn't working, I am getting it fixed this week. Well, the whole way I am behind someone, so I am pretty sure I am doing the speed limit and then right when I get into Whitewater, the car that I was behind makes a turn and now I am all alone hoping that I am going the speed limit. Well, turns out I wasn't. I was driving down a road that I thoght was 55 mph, but it was only 45 mph, and then all of a sudden a sheriff comes up from a hill and I am thinking to myself, Oh crap! I see him turn around and then he pulls me over and tells me I was doing 70 in a 45 mph zone. It didn't feel like 70 though and I could tell he didn't like me right away, so I wasn't even going to try and reason with him. To cut to the chase the ticket is $235 and 6 points off of my license. My insurance is already $122 a month. So now I have to fight it. And it keeps getting worse, today I noticed my tire is leaking a crap load of air and I don't have the money to buy new tires just yet. I have to pay my college tuition first. Oh...and it is exam week at school. So ho