Old Lockers
Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > General SVX Babble

Old 09-06-2006, 12:30 PM

Send a message via AIM to DreamingOfSpeed Send a message via MSN to DreamingOfSpeed Send a message via Yahoo to DreamingOfSpeed
Tranny dead AGAIN!

I replaced my tranny last year in oct., its September and guess what suddenly died today? My transmission. Serves me right, i park across the street from a tranny shop 3 days a week, it must be catchy. Good news is i think its under warranty so it wont kill me but it might kill my grades as i dont have a spare car and i need to get to school. It does 'drive' in manual mode but i dont want to do that long term as i'm not that good at it and i cant imagine its good for it with a slipping 3rd gear. Is it just my car that toasts a tranny every fall (this is the third in 3 years) or do the rest of you put up with this too?

Today should have been awesome I have front row seats to see Nickelback in concert tonight. Damn, Damn, Damn. DAMN.

Is this karma b/c i dont remember doing anything is bad recently.
Old 09-06-2006, 12:58 PM
Meow!

Send a message via ICQ to Earthworm Send a message via AIM to Earthworm Send a message via MSN to Earthworm Send a message via Yahoo to Earthworm Send a message via Skype™ to Earthworm
Is it only 3rd gear? Perhaps a band brake adjustment will cure it. If it is 3rd and 4th then it's likely one of the clutches.
Old 09-06-2006, 01:17 PM

Send a message via AIM to DreamingOfSpeed Send a message via MSN to DreamingOfSpeed Send a message via Yahoo to DreamingOfSpeed
its 3rd and 4th as far as i can tell. I dont really care whats needed to fix it as i dont have to pay for it but i do care how long it takes. The shop is ordering a new tranny so i assume they plan on replacing it (which took 3 days last time) but it may be a just in case thing.
Old 09-06-2006, 01:54 PM
Phil & Belha

Nickelback rock! Enjoy the concert.