Photo Post
How-To Documents
Message Archive
SVX Shop Search
IRC users:

Go Back   The Subaru SVX World Network > SVX Main Forums > Not Exactly SVX

Old 05-17-2004, 11:17 AM
Row faster...I hear banjos!!!!

Unhappy SCCA Solo II 'Stock' Class - Caught between a rock and a hard place...

Well here's my predicament - I plan on joining the SCCA later this year to compete in AutoX events next season with my SVX. I want to run in the Solo II 'Stock Class' with SVXRide & Newsvx but only limitied mods are allowed which is a little dissapointing as I really wanted to modify my car this summer...

SCCA Solo II Stock Class Rules

I studied the rules this morning and the only adjustments I'm able to make are to the air filter and a cat-back exhaust system. I cannot touch the ECU in any way. I also can't run bigger tires, but I can put on light weight wheels with R compound rubber.

I guess my project SVX will be limited to SCCA rules for at least 2005 - depending on how well I do, I may try competing in a higher class later on - which will allow me the freedom to add more performance parts!

My planned mods for 2004 will now look like:
1) K&N Cone filter
2) Custom 2.5" cat-abck system using a magna flow muffler
3) JDM Grounding kit
4) Mychailo's lowering springs and urethane bushings
5) RX-7 lightweight 16x8" wheels
6) AutoSpecialty/PowerStop Semi Metallic brake pads
7) Possibly the Ebay cross-drilled Brembo rotors...

I plan on dynoing my car before and after my intake & exhaust mods to see what the power gains are, as well as running it at the drag strip for 1/4 mile times...

-Chike

2013 Cosmic Blue 5spd Evo X GSR
2006 Galaxy Gray 6MT RX-8 (sold)
2006 Steel Gray WRX TR (sold)
1996 Brilliant Red SVX L (sold)
Old 05-17-2004, 12:34 PM