The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Hello all (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=42408)

Ownbot 12-19-2007 02:42 PM

Hello all

I'm new to the SVX world network. I live near Pittsburgh and just bought a 94 LS (not the tranny eating AWD ..lol). As a new owner, I have many questions about these cars. I've wanted one since I was a kid and I'm very excited to have one now. More to follow. Thanks

Ownbot

ensteele 12-19-2007 02:49 PM

Welcome to the site. Is that your Peal in the picture by your name? :)

Ownbot 12-19-2007 02:52 PM

Yep

Quote:

Originally Posted by ensteele (Post 516401)
Welcome to the site. Is that your Peal in the picture by your name? :)

Yep, sure is. And just to let you know, the pic of all your cars together is just like the dream I have all the time!!

svxfiles 12-19-2007 03:09 PM

Congratulations on your new car!
Welcome to The Club.

There lots of PGH. SVXers so you have some company!

SVeXy96 12-19-2007 03:12 PM

Welcome to the community...and beautiful car by the way:) If you have questions you def. came to the right place! Enjoy your car!

cruisen_15 12-19-2007 03:17 PM

hey, welcome... to the sight i guess... youll find your place among the people who belong to this site... right now i fit in with about only 2 people... :WTF:

Mike621 12-21-2007 07:21 PM

I didnt know they made Pearl LS models in 1994. In fact, I was under the impression that all Pearls in 1994 were LSi (AWD) , all 80-something Pearls that year.

Can anyone confirm this?

Have you looked underneath your car to see if theres a rear diff? Im so curious. I know they had Emerald, Barcelona Red, Laguna Blue, and Bordeaux Pearl FWD cars, but I didnt know about any others...:confused::confused:

Regardless, welcome to the site :) !

Mike621 12-21-2007 07:23 PM

Quote: