The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Thoughts on Front and Back Spoilers (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=27433)

jujybo 07-19-2005 10:31 AM

Thoughts on Front and Back Spoilers

I know that lots of people really like to mod their svx's with front and back spoilers but I never really saw the apeal in it. I actually like the look of the car a whole lot better even withought the standard production spoiler. I'm even considering getting it removed from my '93.

Thoughts?

red95svx 07-19-2005 11:22 AM

I've never seen an SVX with a front spoiler.

You can easily remove the factory spoiler. With certain colors like white or silver I think the car looks better without it.

Dave

Canuck 07-19-2005 01:28 PM

I'm no car designer but ...... actually that's my point; I'm one of those people who think that those who designed this car did it right. Who am I to argue.

Dza 07-19-2005 01:54 PM

I love my factory rear spoiler, but I can support your decision to remove it IF it weren't a 93. I'm all about leaving the 93s exactly as they were made.

dcarrb 07-19-2005 02:16 PM

I'm very happy with the fact that my SVX came sans spoiler, and this feeling is renewed every day when I get behind some winged Taurus or Monte Carlo. These days, NOT having a spoiler is exceptional.

That said, the SVX spoiler doesn't look bad at all. I'd be inclined to leave it, especially on a '93.

dcb

jujybo 07-19-2005 02:28 PM

Damn good point :)

That thought did occur to me after posting and in retrospect it really isnt a good idea to remove the spoiler on a '93, since their numbers are so thin already.

thanks for the wake up call

TomsSVX 07-19-2005 06:40 PM