The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   16 Years and finally running smoothly again! (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=55432)

ykobayashi 09-06-2010 07:00 PM

16 Years and finally running smoothly again!

5 Attachment(s)
Took a pic of my baby in the driveway right after coming home from work. No reason, just thought I'd post. Bought her new 16 years ago, still find her good looking and intriguing if not a bit tempermental!

Update: Sheit! Sorry guys! For some reason the picture didn't attach (maybe too big?) and I'm still new to Apple so I'm still trying to figure out how the iPhoto editor works. My apologies!

Sean486 09-06-2010 07:09 PM

Re: 16 Years and finally running smoothly again!

So where is the picture? You can't just tantalize like that. :confused:

ShiuludeSVX 09-06-2010 07:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ykobayashi (Post 657200)
Took a pic of my baby in the driveway right after coming home from work. No reason, just thought I'd post. Bought her new 16 years ago, still find her good looking and intriguing if not a bit tempermental

My kids and I always joke back and forth about the guy parking that pretty Claret in our driveway again.

Mine might have some dings, and I need to do the full drivetrain switch, but it aint leaving my sight for as long as possible.

Huskymaniac 09-07-2010 05:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ykobayashi (Post 657200)
Took a pic of my baby in the driveway right after coming home from work. No reason, just thought I'd post. Bought her new 16 years ago, still find her good looking and intriguing if not a bit tempermental

With only 60K miles, what did you need to do to get it running smoothly again? I wouldn't think too much.....

ykobayashi 09-09-2010 08:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Huskymaniac (Post 657226)