The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   OT saves another SVX owner (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=45771)

Manarius 08-08-2008 07:58 PM

OT saves another SVX owner

Today I managed to finally find my way down to OT's shop in WV. Needless to say, he definitely lived up to the name he has made for himself. First off, due to some mis-communication on my part, Tom thought I was coming last Friday and instead I came this Friday. Nevertheless, he was ready and able to help me out.

Tom was very respectful of that fact that I'm a college student on a small budget. He worked really hard at trying to save what I had and save as much money as he could. Also, I'm extremely thankful that he caught the fact that my transmission mount was broken and had a spare on hand to put it in.

I have to say though, that mount is rock solid. I get a lot more fell through the drivetrain than I did before, but the mount itself is much more meaty than the previous stock mount. Definitely worth the money.

Tom also caught a few other things that I can tend to myself, managed to show me all the rest of his SVX's and I learned a lot of things about my car that I never knew before.

Overall, I have to say that my experience was excellent and any person who has a problem with him should take it up with him because I'm sure he'll do whatever he can to make it right.

Oh and, for those of you coming from the places North of WV, I definitely suggest driving down US 220 in PA. The drive is lovely, the road is vacant and you can set the cruise and just go. By the way Tom, I got 27.5 mpg on the trip there and back including bits in town and some idling on the lift :p

SVeXy96 08-09-2008 04:14 AM

Re: OT saves another SVX owner