The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   Competition Motorsports (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=59)
-   -   Headed to VIR June 13,14 (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=49851)

SomethingElse 04-13-2009 06:41 PM

Headed to VIR June 13,14

Full course at VIR, So far I will have the only svx. A guy I used to work with says he ran with the mazda guys and they are a pretty laid back group. We are staying at the track hotel..figure about $130 bux a night. We got 4 people staying in our room so that helps out a lot with cost. here is the link to spend $435 to beat your car up for 3.6 hours.

http://www.mazdadrivers.com/09_vir_j...cel_policy.htm

Here is what im taking....so far Ive got red stuff brake pads in the front and green stuff in the rear..im not a pro driver so im guessing they should hold up to fading. I have not tracked an SVX yet...guess ill do some reading up...

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/g...0404091347.jpg

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/g...0404091349.jpg

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/g...404091348a.jpg
The taillight has been installed since pic:p

TomsSVX 04-13-2009 08:37 PM

Re: Headed to VIR June 13,14

New driver's will go throught he brakes faster than experienced ones... I went through an entire set of pads when I went to Pocono. Also had some significant fade off the straights. Good luck car looks great!!

Tom

SomethingElse 04-13-2009 08:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TomsSVX (Post 596969)
New driver's will go throught he brakes faster than experienced ones... I went through an entire set of pads when I went to Pocono. Also had some significant fade off the straights. Good luck car looks great!!

Tom

I experienced that fade at summit point...that $hitz scarry. What pads where you using?

and thanks!

Mike621 04-14-2009 09:29 AM

Now thats a horse of a different color! :eek::p