The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   Northwest Region (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   SVX brakes for Dummies (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=13411)

gf ina subie 09-26-2003 10:23 AM

SVX brakes for Dummies

I need to start thinking about new brakes for my baby, and I'm new to this. My BF is very good about researching and offering suggestions for me, but I'd also like to take some responsibility for some of this on my own.

I've looked on the Mods forum, and will continue to do so, but if anyone would like to post their suggestions or experience with Good brake kit mods for the SVX here, I'd sure appreciate it. Looking mostly for brands/types of brake pads and rotors, but would appreciate help on anything from ss lines to master cylinders.

Thanks much!

-Kim

Bobb 09-26-2003 11:12 AM

Brakes

Hi Kim, I doubt your a dummy. After all, you you have a SVX! I have ART rotors, Akebono ceramic pads and Stainless wrapped brake hoses. This gives a very firm brake pedal and was a huge improvement overall in braking. If you do a "search" you will find about a million posts on braking. Glad to have you on site. Take care, BOBB

ensteele 09-26-2003 02:46 PM

Hi Kim

Welcome to the site. There is a How-To Documents link in the top right hand corner of this page. Go to it and you will find directions for brakes and many more good directions.

Watch the Northwest Forum for meets that we have. :)

Alycone 09-26-2003 05:38 PM

Quote:

Watch the Northwest Forum for meets that we have.
Yeah, you should come to the october meet, I'd like to see the shade of red you have. Although if your brakes don't work, we'll make you drive in front. :p

-Alli

gf ina subie 09-26-2003 10:44 PM

No workie?!