The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   Body Modifications (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=65)
-   -   Lambroghini door conversion (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=14740)

The Hunter 11-28-2003 09:26 PM

Lambroghini door conversion

Im interested in finding any info on converting Lambro doors on the SVX. I saw it done on that Sweet ride on the SXV Motorsports Warehouse sight under customers rides (Davids ride). Ive done plenty of reserch so I know where to get the parts. I was Just wondering if anyone here has done it or knows some one who has and rather or not it was a pain to install and rather it is still a pain today as far as opening them being the doors are so heavy. Im a competent welder and Technician so Im not scared off on doing this if its a big job. HELP :D :D

Seraph 11-28-2003 09:50 PM

I have CD full of info on that. All I need are the parts (about 600 bucks worth) and set to go. I can share that info with you all.

The Hunter 11-28-2003 10:53 PM

Thanks you wana send it to me on a cd. dose it have a template as to where to drill the mounts and all if so Ill pay for the info. I cant believe you found it all for around $600.00 WOW what a deal. The cheapest I found it was around $1500.00 so please let me know and I'll go out tomarrow and but all the parts. I want this conversion bad It sets the car off so much. The windows are killer but with this conversion it makes the SVX look like the true exotic she is.

Seraph 11-29-2003 09:06 AM

YGPM

The Hunter 12-01-2003 05:27 PM

Has anyone else converted there SVX to Lambro doors in here

CigarJohnny 12-02-2003 10:22 AM

What ever happened to the lambo door kit Double-O-Bondo was putting out? It should have been ready long before now. Come to think of it I haven't seen him on the site in some time now. Anyone heard form him?

wawazat?? 12-02-2003 10:49 AM

Yeah, it got ugly a while back