The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   request svx brought back (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=52621)

barb13l 12-18-2009 08:33 PM

request svx brought back

I am new to this SVX world network. Has anyone ever started a petition to Subaru to bring back the SVX? I have written to them to see if they had plans to remake the SVX. The reply was no plans at this time.
Since they now know that the car was heavy and the rotors needed adjustment this could be corrected. This was the best car I ever owned and I would love to buy another one.
Anyone have any comments.

BoxerFanatic 12-18-2009 08:39 PM

Re: request svx brought back

Not sure what to tell you.

Theoretically there is a chance... the 20th anniversary of the original is coming up for 2012...

And Subaru is cooperating with Toyota on a Coupe product... albeit possibly smaller than SVX...

But SVX wasn't exactly a barn burner for Subaru in the 90s. The 90s saw the SUV all but read last rights to the Coupe market. Almost no Japanese coupes survived, and the Camaro, Firebird, and others didn't last much longer before getting cancelled.

I'd like to say that Subaru will be bringing an SVX back to market, and do it right this time... I would be first in line, if it were up to par.

But I am not sure the situation looks all that hopeful. Subaru's upcoming coupe may be more geared toward economy, and sport-compact performance, rather than grand touring capability.

SVXRide 12-18-2009 08:46 PM

now having an SVX special addition of the new coupe might be an interesting idea...:cool:
-Bill

BoxerFanatic 12-18-2009 09:01 PM

That is what I have long been hoping for...

That the economy non-turbo model, and sport compact crowd turbo model, be joined by a third, fully loaded, H6 model... as the grand touring coupe, which would be the SVX model...