The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Car Detailing (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=18605)

Crash 05-12-2004 12:48 AM

Car Detailing

Today it was warm, sunny and I was off! Rarely all three coincide. So decided to clean my car. 10 hours, a steamcleaner, two bottles of leather treatment, and enough resolve and armourall to drown man I am finished. Now my question. How long does it take the rest of you to truly DETAIL your cars?

Bwana 05-12-2004 08:14 AM

I do it as a side job, and it takes me 5-6 hours for a normal-sized car.

I'm probably quitting my REAL job so I can detail more. I make my whole paycheck doing 2 cars, and if I quit my job, I could do more then 1 car a week. :D

Chiketkd 05-12-2004 09:23 AM

I'm no professional detailer, but it takes me about 3-4 hours to really clean & detail my car inside and out. I know a professional would probably do an even better job, but I'm happy with the results! :D

-Chike

tancred 05-12-2004 02:58 PM

I just give them the 150 bucks and let them play with it...
Im not much into cleaning, i cant wax a car to save my life, always have wax in funny places that stays for months...lol....so i quit..

Jamsvx 05-12-2004 03:32 PM

Took me about 2 days to do mine when I had it, but that is with multiple step cleaning products (paint cleaner, polish and then wax) together with such maniac things as using cotton buds (not sure what you call them o/seas....things to clean your ears with) to clean in under the swivelling air vents!!

:rolleyes:

But the car looked the better for it!!

JLittell 05-12-2004 04:00 PM

1 Attachment(s)
About 30 seconds...
:D

Chiketkd 05-12-2004 04:01 PM

CUTE! :D
Quote:

Originally posted by JLittell
About 30 seconds...
:D

ensteele 05-12-2004 10:44 PM