The Subaru SVX World Network

The Subaru SVX World Network (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/index.php)
-   General SVX Babble (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Prices (https://www.subaru-svx.net/forum/showthread.php?t=10861)

scottswaaley 05-19-2003 01:01 AM

Prices

Being a college student, my SVX might be getting a tad too expensive for me to keep. What could I sell a machine like mine for. Look in my locker for pics. It's a 92, great shape, runs perfect. Anyone be interested if I was to sell from Central Coase California? 126k on car. New tranny at 113k. New tires (potenzas) around 9k ago.

It is all original teal paint. Except the hood is repainted. It is a beauty except I am afraid that 40k from now, I won't be able to afford it. I want it to have the best of care, and in the future, I am buying a house and won't be able to also afford an SVX. What do you think it is worth?

It has dark leather, Sunroof...etc. Also...17" Konig Appeals...less than a year old rims.

P.S. The Car is soundproofed as well. I am a stereo nut and the tires were loud so I did some work on it.

ensteele 05-19-2003 01:08 AM

How many miles on it? Original tranny? How many miles on the tires? :confused:

ensteele 05-19-2003 01:17 AM

What color is that? It looks like dark blue - is that teal or has it been repainted? Looks like a nice car. Sorry to hear you are thinking of selling it.

Thanks for posting the mile information on your original post. That will help to figure a price.

Andy 05-19-2003 01:18 AM

Sell a kidney!!!!

That is too nice to sell

scottswaaley 05-19-2003 01:20 AM

Ah

It is all original teal paint. Except the hood is repainted. It is a beauty except I am afraid that 40k from now, I won't be able to afford it. I want it to have the best of care, and in the future, I am buying a house and won't be able to also afford an SVX. What do you think it is worth?