PDA

View Full Version : Headed to VIR June 13,14

SomethingElse
04-13-2009, 06:41 PM
Full course at VIR, So far I will have the only svx. A guy I used to work with says he ran with the mazda guys and they are a pretty laid back group. We are staying at the track hotel..figure about $130 bux a night. We got 4 people staying in our room so that helps out a lot with cost. here is the link to spend $435 to beat your car up for 3.6 hours.

http://www.mazdadrivers.com/09_vir_june/09_vir_june_fee_cancel_policy.htm

Here is what im taking....so far Ive got red stuff brake pads in the front and green stuff in the rear..im not a pro driver so im guessing they should hold up to fading. I have not tracked an SVX yet...guess ill do some reading up...

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg94/photofbucket/0404091347.jpg

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg94/photofbucket/0404091349.jpg

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg94/photofbucket/0404091348a.jpg
The taillight has been installed since pic:p

TomsSVX
04-13-2009, 08:37 PM
New driver's will go throught he brakes faster than experienced ones... I went through an entire set of pads when I went to Pocono. Also had some significant fade off the straights. Good luck car looks great!!

Tom

SomethingElse
04-13-2009, 08:59 PM
New driver's will go throught he brakes faster than experienced ones... I went through an entire set of pads when I went to Pocono. Also had some significant fade off the straights. Good luck car looks great!!

Tom

I experienced that fade at summit point...that $hitz scarry. What pads where you using?

and thanks!

Mike621
04-14-2009, 09:29 AM
Now thats a horse of a different color! :eek::p

Looking good overall. Best of luck on the road and at the track.

shotgunslade
04-14-2009, 03:00 PM
Brake fluid. ATE Super blue or better. Other wise you will boil. And fade. Bleed the brakes after every 2 track sessions.

If you are an automatic keep it in 2. It will shift automatically only when it reaches 6400 rpm.