PDA

View Full Version : Brake Conversion Questions

curly2k3
10-11-2006, 06:25 PM
Well my brakes needed to be resurfaced/ changed anyways, so i am finally going to try what i have been meaning to do for the past 2 years now, upgrade all around. my buddy owns a professional machine shop and has slotted rotors on corvettes for almost 10years now, and we are going to do mine...anyways, i have recently gotten a hold of a full set of brake parts, so i am going on with my intentions to do slotted brakes front and rear, however i am putting the second set of front brakes on the rear as well, meaning all 4 corners will brake well now. i have been pondering this for the past two years, the only two questions i have are what should i do for mounting the calipers on the rear? and should the brake booster be able to support this in stock form?

Pure_Insanity8
10-11-2006, 06:44 PM
Not sure, but I think that it would throw off the braking bias... and that could be very bad.:eek:

curly2k3
10-11-2006, 07:01 PM
um... well its split power at the booster tho... i guess i can test it and see too!

oab_au
10-11-2006, 07:49 PM
Well my brakes needed to be resurfaced/ changed anyways, so i am finally going to try what i have been meaning to do for the past 2 years now, upgrade all around. my buddy owns a professional machine shop and has slotted rotors on corvettes for almost 10years now, and we are going to do mine...anyways, i have recently gotten a hold of a full set of brake parts, so i am going on with my intentions to do slotted brakes front and rear, however i am putting the second set of front brakes on the rear as well, meaning all 4 corners will brake well now. i have been pondering this for the past two years, the only two questions i have are what should i do for mounting the calipers on the rear? and should the brake booster be able to support this in stock form?