PDA

View Full Version : New parts that you want.

SVX-FF
10-10-2006, 09:01 PM
Hey all I have been out a while with my move, new job, starting school again and then there is the wife's honey do list, it is verrrrrrry lonnnnnnnnnnng.

I just found out that my Uncle has started up a machine shop. I am a machinist by trade and want to ask the member if there are any parts that you would like to have made. I want to sell my Uncle on the idea of making a few parts that he can sell. Lets keep the list to nothing to complex. I will have to made the prototypes on the weekend and I do not have to much of them. This will be something that will be a work in progress. The ideas need to be serious.

Thanks for any ideas.

Steve

curly2k3
10-11-2006, 03:28 PM
i wanna call them camber caster plates...cant think of the name off hand, the plates that go on top of the strut towers...

exhaust flanges

hood spacers(for rearward venting)

intake manifold spacers

trottle body flange

soild ass motor and tranny mounts

and i am sure i can come up with some more too

sicksubie
10-11-2006, 04:39 PM
Is there is something that could be fabbed up to make STi brembos bolt on?

92svxinmn
10-11-2006, 04:47 PM
i had the same idea as i work for a machine company too. what type of machines does he got? max size of pieces?

2618 aluminum pistons

titanium retainers

.5mm oversized valves

custom block :p

operation-X
10-11-2006, 05:51 PM
How has the stock fuel rail held up? It seems like it would be an easy item to fab.

curly2k3
10-11-2006, 06:05 PM
yeah brake mounts, good call...sti brembos would be hot...

sicksubie
10-11-2006, 06:14 PM
heck yeah! the rotors already have the same bcp. The ability to bolt on Brembos would be crazy.

gest24
10-11-2006, 06:17 PM
Put me on the list for Brembo spacers.

sicksubie
10-11-2006, 07:20 PM
I'll take two sets. Anybody got the specs as to what exactly what is needed?

SVX-FF
10-11-2006, 07:32 PM