PDA

View Full Version : Neons Selection & Installation

pavanbabut
10-30-2004, 10:55 AM
Hi all,

I want to install neon under car lights on four sides. But i am new to these and I want some advices and suggestions on installing them.

I want to know which places are the right places to install those under our cars their wiring sequence.... and best best best matchin color (mine is green 92)...and where to get them for cheap

Pavan.

mikecg
10-30-2004, 11:17 AM
OPTIX makes a under car kit that uses a 4 ft tube for each side and a 2ft in the front and the rear. I used these for a while. (removed them now). If you look under the side of your car you'll see a small frame about a foot in. I mounted the 4 foot tubes as close to them as possible. It adds a limited amount of protection. At the back of the car, you'll see a gap between the rear plastic and the muffler heat shield. The heat shield has a lip with small holes in it. Set the rear 2 ft bulb on the ledge and use wire ties through the holes to hold it. The best thing to do in the front is just get rid of the 2 ft for the front and buy two 6 or 8 inch tubes. I broke the front 2ft in about a week. THe 6/8 in will fit nicly in the corner in front of the wheels. If you really want to use the 2 ft light I'd seggest removing the plastic skid plate under the front and finding somplace above the bottom of the bumper to mount it to.

I'm not crazy about OPTIX lights. I prefer to Redline UltraBrights, but RedLine doesnt make a kit. The OPTIX Kit runs about $100 at Pepboys and Advanced Auto. As far as color goes, I usually try to color match. I have a red car so I use red lights. So on that note I'd recommend GREEN lights.

pavanbabut
10-30-2004, 11:36 AM
Hi mikecg,

thanks for ur valuable information.... but i also want the wiring information..yeah they do give about it , but i want to know if there is any special wiring sequence for ur cars....

Pavan.

HighwayUFO
10-30-2004, 01:10 PM