PDA

View Full Version : Lambroghini door conversion

The Hunter
11-28-2003, 09:26 PM
Im interested in finding any info on converting Lambro doors on the SVX. I saw it done on that Sweet ride on the SXV Motorsports Warehouse sight under customers rides (Davids ride). Ive done plenty of reserch so I know where to get the parts. I was Just wondering if anyone here has done it or knows some one who has and rather or not it was a pain to install and rather it is still a pain today as far as opening them being the doors are so heavy. Im a competent welder and Technician so Im not scared off on doing this if its a big job. HELP :D :D

Seraph
11-28-2003, 09:50 PM
I have CD full of info on that. All I need are the parts (about 600 bucks worth) and set to go. I can share that info with you all.

The Hunter
11-28-2003, 10:53 PM
Thanks you wana send it to me on a cd. dose it have a template as to where to drill the mounts and all if so Ill pay for the info. I cant believe you found it all for around $600.00 WOW what a deal. The cheapest I found it was around $1500.00 so please let me know and I'll go out tomarrow and but all the parts. I want this conversion bad It sets the car off so much. The windows are killer but with this conversion it makes the SVX look like the true exotic she is.

Seraph
11-29-2003, 09:06 AM
YGPM

The Hunter
12-01-2003, 05:27 PM
Has anyone else converted there SVX to Lambro doors in here

CigarJohnny
12-02-2003, 10:22 AM
What ever happened to the lambo door kit Double-O-Bondo was putting out? It should have been ready long before now. Come to think of it I haven't seen him on the site in some time now. Anyone heard form him?

wawazat??
12-02-2003, 10:49 AM
Nothing ever was made. He and his girl-friend broke up. She came her and trashed him on the site (said he was lying about being able to make a kit) and apparently the thread was deleted as I can't find it.

Todd

Seraph
12-02-2003, 11:01 AM
yepp what todd said

GreenMarine
12-02-2003, 11:31 AM